rss_feed Latest News

BHS Athlete Meeting – August 10, 8:00 pm

There will be a student-athlete meeting on Monday, August 10th in the Bowen Auditorium at 8:00 pm. Topics to be discussed include eligibility requirements, concussion protocol, hazing/bullying, sportsmanship, college resources and expectations for another great year at BHS!  Students are expected to attend if planning to participate in athletics during the 2015-16 school year.  Parents are

Beau Beeson Signs With Bethel College

Beau Beeson has signed a letter of intent to attend Bethel College located in Mishawaka, Indiana where he will continue his track and field career and study Engineering. Beau served as captain on the Bremen High School track team and concluded his career with an appearance at the IHSAA State Finals in pole vault after winning championships at both the Sectional and

BHS Baseball Meeting – July 7th @ 4 PM

All boys interested in playing BHS baseball during the 2016 spring season are invited to Open Field at the high school diamond on Tuesday, July 7th from 4:00 to 6:00 pm.  Offseason throwing and hitting programs will be demonstrated and information regarding the 2015-16 baseball program will be discussed.

Volt Payments Due By June 30

BREMEN ATHLETES CURRENTLY UTILIZING VOLT:  The 1-year annual membership fee of $10 is due in the Athletic Office by June 30. Those currently on a Volt team roster and have not paid the $10 membership will be removed from the Volt program at the end of June. Volt is an online, long-term program that provides individualized training

Bremen 6 Travel to Plainfield

Bremen High School students participated at the 12th Annual IHSAA Student Leadership Conference hosted by Plainfield High School.  While at the Student Leadership Conference, athletes had the opportunity to hear from more than 40 speakers on topics such as leadership, sportsmanship, commitment, and team building.  Students interacted with fellow athletes from across the state of Indiana. More than

Summer Announcements

IHSAA Moratorium Week (June 29-July 5):  During this 7-day period, there shall be no contact between athletes and coaches and no athletic activities, including conditioning, conducted.  NO CONTACT means NO CONTACT.  The school athletic facilities will be closed during this moratorium period. Official fall practices start on Monday, August 3 (Girls Golf – Friday, July

BHS Master Coaches

Coaches Beth Huppert, Marty Andrews and Mark Yoder achieved Master Coach status for the 2014-15 school year and were presented with Bremen parkas. Members of the BHS coaching staff that fulfill certain requirements regarding safety, community, professional development, and program promotion receive Master Coach status. Thanks Mark, Marty and Beth for your commitment to BHS

2015 Baseball Awards

Andrew Cullers: All-NSC, Most Improved. Dusty Vuittonet: NSC Honorable Mention, Most Improved, Coaches Award. Bryce Cassel: Captain, All-NSC, MVP, Pitching Award. Ryan Topper: All-NSC. Brett Louderback: All-NSC, MVP, Offense Award, Defense Award. Drew Coffel: Captain, MVP, All-NSC, Offense Award, Defense Award. Pedro Lopez: All-NSC (not pictured). Justin Baker: NSC Honorable, Coaches Award (not pictured).

2015 Track Awards

Front: Alex Homann: MVP Running/Most Improved. Nicole Hueni: Captain/All-NSC/4-Yr Letter/Regional Qualifier(1600Relay)/Excellence Award. Marisa Browning: Captain/All-NSC(400Relay)/Regional Qualifier(400Relay,1600 Relay)/Coach’s Award. Maddy Coffel: All-NSC(400Relay)/Regional Qualifier(400Relay)/MVP Field Events. Harley Boocher: Frosh Award/Regional Qualifier(Long Jump). Katelyn Aguayo: MVP/All-NSC(Long Jump,100,200,400Relay)/Regional Qualifier(Long Jump,200,400 Relay). Kaitlyn Ahlenius: Captain/4-Yr Letter/Top Academic Achievement. Back: Beau Beeson: Captain/All-NSC(PV)/4-Yr Letter/MVP/Sectional & Regional Champ(PV)/State Qualifier(PV). CJ Thornton: 4-Yr

2015 Tennis Awards

Andrea Strehler: Captain, All-NSC, MVP, Most Wins. Liz Lawmaster: All-NSC, Most Improved. Alexa Harshbarger: Captain, All-NSC, MVP. Shaelyn Atkins: All-NSC, Coaches Award. Kylie Philips: NSC Honorable Mention, Most Improved. Gabby Buck: NSC Honorable Mention, Hustle Award. Lacey Bennitt: JV Most Wins, Coaches Award. Jaclyn Lawmaster: NSC Honorable Mention, Hustle Award. Nicole Tomlinson: JV Award (not