Lions Official Sponsor

crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

2018 Wrestling Awards

Branden Martin – Captain, Most Improved, All NIC Honorable Mention, Regional Qualifier, IHWCA Academic All-State Honorable Mention Dylan Deadman – Captain, MVP, Sectional Champion Skyler Aukerman – Mental Attitude    

Port-A-Pit on Saturday: Bremen Wrestling Club

Saturday, March 17th from 10am-2pm the Bremen Wrestling Club is hosting a Nelson’s Port-A-Pit fundraiser at Woodies! This is our first year trying an event like this. We hope it will be a success, but we need your help to reach our goal! If you’re interested in some tasty food items, then please come to

2018 Boys Swim-Dive Awards

Anders Brurok – MVP, All NIC Honorable Mention (Medley Relay), BHS School Record (Medley Relay) Beck Brurok – Mental Attitude, All NIC Honorable Mention (Medley Relay), BHS School Record (Medley Relay) Bryce Wogomon – Most Improved Seth Stine – Captain, 4-Year Letterman, Coach Award, All NIC Academic Honors Briley Leeper – Diving MVP, Regional Qualifier

2018 Girls Swim-Dive Awards

Kailey Simmons – MVP, All NIC Honorable Mention (50 freestyle & 100 freestyle) Lexi Miller – Diving Coach Award Lauren Miller – Most Improved Maria Thornton – Captain, MVP Diving,  All NIC Academic Honors, Academic All-State Rachel Hall – Coach Award Cassie Gramm – Mental Attitude Award Not Pictured Katie Yelaska – Captain Emma Hundt

2018 Boys Basketball Awards

Front Reece Willis – JV MVP Zach Czarnecki – JV Coach Award Back Evan Manges – Defense Award Brooks Feldman – Captain, Most Rebounds Bryce Ginter – Coach Award David Slos – Most Improved Jacob Strehler – Captain, 4-Year Letterman, NIC All Academic Award, TCU-WB Hawkins Finalist Jacob Wunder – Captain, Hustle Award Ryan Caldwell

IHSAA Tip of the Week

IHSAA Student-Athlete Tip of the Week (3-12-18) “Promoting education based athletics in Indiana” Troy Lewis, a former Indiana Mr. Basketball, was quoted in the Indianapolis Star this past week talking about the importance of never taking any game for granted or blaming a coach for a loss during the NCAA basketball tournament. “No lead is

2018 Girls Basketball Awards

Erin Coffel – Captain, All-NIC Honorable Mention, Most Assists, Free Throw % Award Kaelyn Shively – Captain, TCU-WB Hawkins Finalist, 3-Point % Award Haylie Rodriguez – Teammate Award Dellenira Duran – Mental Attitude Award, Most Improved Karlee Feldman – Captain, All-NIC 1st Team, MVP, IBCA/Subway All-State, IBCA Player of the Week, WSBT Player of the

2018 Cheerleading Awards

Back row: Hailee Clyde- JV Mental Attitude Isabelle Clinger- JV Coach Award Summer Walters- OWE Award Elizabeth Clinger- Leadership Award, 4-Year Letterman, Captain Lily Coffman- MVP, 4-Year Letterman, Captain Front row: Brenna Stine- JV Teammate Award Ellie Feldman- JV Most Improved Casey Tyler- Teammate Award Kendra Hickey- Mental Attitude Award Melanie Hubert- Coach Award Olivia

Events – Friday/Saturday, March 9/10

Boys’ & Girls’ Track & Field compete in their first meet of the season on Saturday at IPFW in the Bulldog Invitational. Meet begins at 10:00 a.m. Directions

Winter Sports Awards-Thursday, March 8

Bremen High School will host its winter sports awards program on Thursday, March 8th in high school Gym A.  The program will start at 6:00 p.m. and all athletes in a winter sport will be recognized.