Junior Varsity Softball, Varsity Softball · 2017 Softball Awards

Front (pictured left to right)

Destaney Achterberg – JV Coach Award.

Kailey Simmons – JV Offense Award.

Bailey Fritter – Captain, Most Improved

Paige Lacher – JV Coach Award.

Ashley Jeffirs – JV Most Improved.

Elizabeth Torres – JV Most Improved.


Rylee Hershberger – All-NIC 2nd Team, ICGSA All-State 3rd Team.

Carly Snyder – Rookie of the Year.

Shannon Arndt – Captain, Pitching Award, 4-Year Varsity Letter, All-NIC 2nd Team, NIC Academic Honors, IndyStar Player of the Week, ICGSA All-State 1st Team, Indiana North-South All Star, ICGSA Academic All-State Honorable Mention.

Tori Orr – Coach Award.

Erin Coffel – Home Run Award, Offense Award, All-NIC 1st Team, ICGSA All-State 2nd Team.

Sara Knepper – Captain, Defense Award, All-NIC Honorable Mention, ICGSA All-State 3rd Team.

Dellenira Duran – JV Defense Award